Club News‎ > ‎2012 Archived News‎ > ‎

A.G.M. 2012

posted 24 Nov 2012, 11:38 by Unknown user   [ updated 2 Jan 2013, 10:35 by Moneygall GAA ]
We held our AGM in the GAA Centre on Friday night, 23rd November.  The club’s activity throughout 2012 was recounted in detail by secretary Kevin Maher who presented Cúntas an Rúnaí, and treasurer Pat Murray who delivered a comprehensive financial report.

In his chairman’s address, Darragh Hayes firstly thanked everyone who had given him support or advice during his first year in the role.  He was especially thankful to the secretary and treasurer, the mentors involved with all our club teams, and the lotto committee, for all their time and hard work that they have given this year.  He also thanked our main sponsors Doherty Hardware, our lotto promoters throughout the parish, the local teachers, and everyone who supported our fundraisers and lotto draw.

Then followed the election of officers for 2013, and the debating of a number of motions that were up for discussion.  Before closing the meeting the chairman expressed sympathy with all our parishioners who have suffered bereavements in their families in the last 12 months.

Club Officers for 2013:

Presidents: Joe Donnelly, Tim Liffey, Gerry Maher. 
Chairman: Darragh Hayes. 
Vice-Chairman: Liam Greene. 
Secretary: Kevin Maher. 
Treasurer: Pat Murray. 
Registrars: Padhraic Greene, Willie Jones. 
Development Officer: Martin Deane. 
PRO: Conor Ryan. 
Social Media Officer: Willie Greene. 
Cultural Officer: Pat Sheedy. 
Board Delegate: Jimmy Kirwan. 
Alcohol & Substance Abuse Prevention Officer: Willie Jones. 
Schools Liaison Officer: Paddy Whyte. 

The above will be joined on the club committee by Paddy Connors, Ollie Hayes, Diarmuid Kennedy, Pat Kirwan, Jimmy Maher, Paul O’Brien, Eugene Ryan, Seamus Ryan, Timmy Sutton, two representatives from the juvenile committee, and one player’s repesentative. 

Senior Hurling Selectors:
Hughie Hannon, Paddy Whyte, Diarmuid Kennedy