Club News‎ > ‎2013 Archived News‎ > ‎

A.G.M. 2013

posted 11 Dec 2013, 13:30 by Unknown user   [ updated 16 Feb 2014, 12:54 by Willie Greene ]
We held our Annual General Meeting in the Séamus Ó Riain Centre on Friday night last.  The meeting was well attended and proceedings began with reports from the club officers.  Kevin Maher presented a detailed secretary’s report covering club activity both on and off the field in 2013.  Pat Murray delivered a comprehensive treasurer’s report outlining the club’s finances over the last 12 months, the main expenditure of the year being the acquisition of a new field adjoining our grounds.

In his chairman’s address, Darragh Hayes firstly paid tribute to Club President Joe Donnelly who passed away last February, and acknowledged Joe’s huge contribution to the club over many decades.  The chairman thanked the club officers, committee, team mentors and coaches, juvenile committee, and lotto committee for all their work during 2013.   He thanked our sponsors Doherty Hardware for their ongoing support, as well as the volunteers who maintain the pitch and grounds, and those involved in the recent restoration work in the ball alley.

He also thanked everyone who contributed to the various club events during the year, either through organising or sponsorship, including the White Collar Boxing Fundraiser, The Gathering Weekend, Family Fun Day, Joe Donnelly Tournament, Séamus Ó Riain plaque unveiling, and juvenile leagues.

The following officers were elected for 2014:

Presidents – Tim Liffey, Gerry Maher
Chairman – Darragh Hayes
Secretary – Kevin Maher
Treasurer – Pat Murray
Registrars – Padhraic Greene, Willie Jones
Development Officer – Mick Sullivan
PRO – Conor Ryan
Social Media Officer – Willie Greene
Schools Liaison Officer – Paddy Whyte
ASAP Officer – Willie Jones
Cultural Officer – Pat Sheedy
Children’s Welfare Officers – Una Teehan, Noel Ryan

The above will be joined on the club committee by Pat Kirwan, Eugene Ryan, Paddy Connors, Timmy Sutton, Diarmuid Kennedy, Liam Greene, Jimmy Kirwan, Philip Sutton, Stephen Kenny and Seamus Ryan, as well as representatives from the juvenile committee yet to be confirmed.  The remaining officer positions will be finalised at the next committee meeting.