Club News‎ > ‎2013 Archived News‎ > ‎

Juvenile League Presentation Night

posted 20 Oct 2013, 06:17 by Unknown user   [ updated 16 Feb 2014, 13:01 by Willie Greene ]
The finals of our juvenile club league took place in St. Flannan’s Park on Thursday 10th October.  Well done to every team for their performances throughout the league.  Afterwards all teams were presented with their plaques and medals, and refreshments were served to each player.  Huge thanks must go to our team of juvenile coaches for all the important work they have put in with our young players throughout the year

We hope to finish off a great hurling year, after partaking very successfully from Under 6 to Under 10 in many blitzes and tournaments throughout the year, with our final gathering of U8 and U10 players who will play at the half time interval of the senior challenge match between Moneygall and Templederry in St Flannan's Park on Sunday 27th October at 1.30pm.  This match will commemorate the first hurling match on record in our club history which took place between Honeymount (Moneygall) and Killeen (Templederry) in November 1887 in Dunkerrin.  The match forms part of the parish Weekend of Welcome celebrations over the Bank Holiday Weekend.

Juvenile League Winners:

Back: Sean Kenneally (captain), Micheal Whyte, Niall Madden, Aodhan Ryan, Damien Coonan.

Front: Sam Carey, Tadgh Whyte, Killian Toohey, Dylan McCormack.


Back: Conor Quinlan, Michael Ryan, Patrick Sheedy, David Toohey.

Front: Enda Whyte, Jack Ryan (captain), Cormac Hoolan.

Missing from photo: Jordan Troy, Cormac Murray.

Back: Thomas Sheedy, Luke Bolger, Kevin McCormack, Cathal Greene (captain).

Front: Cathal Healy, Patrick Carroll, Shane Whyte, Darragh Ryan.

Missing from photo: Dylan O'Dwyer.

Back: Andrew Hoolan, Shane Whelan, James Carroll, Rory Hogan (captain).

Front: Debhin Fahy, Bronagh Kenneally, Cian Ryan.

Missing from photo: Joe Maher.

Moneygall Under 6 Team 2013:

Back: Brian Toohey, Robert Healy, Paddy McCormack, Aaron Doyle, Cormac Hoolan.

Front: Orla Carey, Eoghan Sheedy, Bobby Gleeson, Shay Gleeson.

Missing from photo: Eoghan Doughan, Ronan Gleeson, Adam O'Brien, Sean Maher, Conor Ryan, Sean Murray.