Club News‎ > ‎2013 Archived News‎ > ‎

News Round-Up 21/1/13

posted 21 Jan 2013, 12:28 by Unknown user   [ updated 16 Feb 2014, 13:03 by Willie Greene ]
Team News: This year’s junior hurling selectors have been confirmed as Kevin McCormack, Eamonn Toohey and Eamonn Troy.  At Under 21 and minor level Moneygall will once again amalgamate with Clonakenny for 2013.  We will contest the hurling and football B championships in the north division in both age groups.  Training continues for all Under 21s and adult players on Tuesday and Friday nights and on Sunday mornings.

Juveniles: The line-up of selectors for all age groups has now been completed, and is as follows:  U6 – Eoin Toohey, Jim Hoolan; U8 – Majella Whyte, Neil Maher, Ray Fitzpatrick, Padraig Sheedy; U10 – Damien Hogan, Noel Ryan, Tomás Kenneally, Kevin McCormack; U12 – John Bolger, Majella Whyte; U14 – Johnny Kirwan, Willie Jones; U16 – Pat Murray, Kevin Maher, Darragh Hayes, Mick Maher.

Committee: The juvenile committee has also been finalised for 2013: Chairman – Stephen Kenny; Secretary – Kevin Maher; PRO – Eamon Egan; Registrars – Pat Murray, Eamon Egan; Equipment Officer – Ger Hogan; North Bórd na nÓg Reps – Stephen Kenny, Ger Hogan; Club Committee Reps – Kevin Maher, Noel Ryan.  The committee will also include Noel Doughan, Donal Quinlan, Una Teehan, and all the selectors of our juvenile teams.

Registration Night: A registration night will be held for our juvenile members in the GAA Centre on Friday February 8th at 7.30pm.  Membership rates for this year are €15 per juvenile.  Family membership for €50 can also be taken out, which includes both parents and all juvenile members.

Gum Shields: All our underage players on every team up to and including minor level should note that since January 1st the wearing of mouthguards is now compulsory for all football training sessions and matches.  The official GAA/GPA mouthguards are available in Centra and Super Valu stores.

Coaching Courses: Foundation Level and Level 1 coaching coaches will be organised in the locality in the coming weeks.  Any club members, selectors, players or parents who would be interested in starting or continuing their coaching qualifications can give their name to juvenile chairman Stephen Kenny or secretary Kevin Maher, as participant numbers for these courses need to be confirmed.

Lotto AGM: Our lotto committee AGM was held last week.  Liam Greene and Cathy Bolger will continue as chairman and secretary for 2013, and Pat Murray will replace Pat Kirwan as treasurer.  Thanks to all our lotto players, promoters, and publicans who host the draw for your support during the last 12 months.  Our jackpot stands at €2300 for this Tuesday night’s draw.