Club News‎ > ‎

Black & Red Golf Society

posted 8 Sep 2014, 11:45 by Moneygall GAA
We had a great turnout of 40 golfers at Liam Maher’s Captain’s Prize at Ballykisteen G.C. on 23rd August.  It was a great tribute to our popular captain.  Mike Ryan of Cullenwaine won his first major and has a great future as a golfer.  Prizewinners on the day were as follows:

1 – Mike Ryan;
2 Gerry Kelly;
3 – Denis Dwyer;
Past Captain Jimmy Maher;
Front Nine – JJ Hogan;
Back Nine Paddy Byrne;
Nearest Pin Mac Deane;
Longest Drive Clodagh Jones;
Visitor’s Prize – Dan Greed;
Golfer of the Year – Tom Byrne.

Congratulations to our Captain, to our Secretary Tom Byrne, and to Paddy Bergin who did his usual great job as Competition Secretary.

Only the semi finals and final of the Honeymount Cup remain to be played.