Club News‎ > ‎

Moneygall/Clonakenny are North Minor A Football Champions

posted 11 May 2016, 14:08 by Moneygall GAA   [ updated 29 Oct 2016, 08:53 ]
Moneygall/Clonakenny are the North Minor A Football Champions after beating Newport by 2-9 to 0-10 in tonight's final.

Newport led 0-5 to 0-4 at half time, but a good second half performance and goals from midfielders Niall Maher and Paul Costello helped Moneygall/Clonakenny to victory.

Congrats to all the players and management team.

Team: Mark Fanning; Brian Doughan, Eoin Nesbitt, Timmy Flaherty; Alexi Harty, Delacy Byrne, Eoin Whyte; Paul Costello (1-3, 2fs, 1 45), Niall Maher (1-1); Conor Shanahan, Matthew O'Sullivan (0-1f), Dylan Maher (0-1); Joe Fogarty (0-2), Diarmuid Ryan (0-1f), Gearoid Larkin. Subs: Ben O'Carroll, David Jones, William Jones, Dan O'Meara, Tommy Hennessy.

(Thanks to Sandra Thompson Quinlan for photo)