Club News‎ > ‎

News Update 4/12/17

posted 6 Dec 2017, 12:40 by Moneygall GAA
Jackpot Winner: Congratulations to Colette Toohey who was the winner of our €6650 lotto jackpot last week. Our jackpot prize now reverts to €2000. Many thanks to all our lotto players and promoters for your continued support.

AGM: We held our AGM in the S
éamus Ó Riain Centre last Friday night. The following officers were elected for 2018: Presidents – Gerry Maher, Séamus Doherty; Chairman – Pat Sheedy; Vice Chairman – Michael Kirwan; Secretary – Eugene Ryan; Treasurer – Pat Murray; PRO – Conor Ryan; Field Officer – Mick Sullivan; Players Registrar – Ger Kirwan. Further positions to be confirmed at a later date. Thanks to all committee members who are not continuing in their positions for all their work, in particular outgoing secretary Kevin Maher who served six years in the role. Good luck to all officers for the year ahead.

Medal Presentation: Well done to our North Under 12 B football championship winning panel who were presented with their medals in the Séamus Ó Riain Centre last Friday week. Thanks to all who helped to organise the event, and especially to our 2017 county minor hurler Joe Fogarty, who presented the medals to the players.

Laochra Gael: Congratulations to our Club President Gerry Maher who was honoured with a Tipperary Laochra Gael Award in The Dome in Semple Stadium last Sunday week. Gerry was one of 30 recipients to be honoured this year in Tipperary. The awards are in recognition of distinguished service to the GAA in the county over many years.

Fundraiser: Tickets for the National GAA Club Draw are now available from our club committee members for €10 each. All proceeds from this fundraiser will go towards the development of our second playing field. There are 20 prizes to be won nationally, with a top prize of a new Renault Dynamique. Moneygall GAA will also hold an internal draw for five prizes of €200 each, for all entries received through our club. Thank you for your support.

Christmas Lotto: The first set of our bonus Christmas prizes were drawn last week, and the winners were: Turkey – Tom Grace, Ham – Eugene Spillane, Whiskey – Ann O’Shea, Biscuits – Jim McWilliams, Sweets – Rachel Crowley, Red Wine – Kathleen Greed, White Wine – Pat Coonan.