Club News‎ > ‎

News Update 7/12/15

posted 8 Dec 2015, 01:57 by Moneygall GAA
AGM: Our AGM was held in the Séamus Ó Riain Centre last Friday night.  The meeting got underway with secretary Kevin Maher and treasurer Pat Murray both presenting extensive reports to those in attendance.  Then followed the Chairman’s Address, during which Darragh Hayes announced that he would not be seeking re-election for 2016.  The outgoing chairman was complemented from the floor for his years in the role, and in particular for the acquiring of the new playing field during his term.
The meeting then proceeded to the election of officers, and Pat Sheedy was ratified as chairperson for the coming year.  The following officers were also elected: Presidents – Gerry Maher, Seamus Doherty; Vice Chairman – Philip Sutton; Secretary – Kevin Maher; Treasurer – Pat Murray; P.R.O. – Conor Ryan; Field Officer – Mick Sullivan; Schools Liaison Officer – Paddy Whyte; Registrars – Willie Jones & Martin Deane.  Best wishes to Pat in his new role and to all officers for the year ahead.

Selectors: The following selectors were ratified for 2016: Senior Hurling – Jim Williams, Kevin McCormack, Eamon Toohey; Junior Hurling – Pat Murray, Mick Sullivan.

Juvenile AGM: The Juvenile AGM takes place next Monday night at 8pm.  We hope to see all our committee members and coaches in attendance.  All are welcome.

Lotto: Our jackpot has reached €5900 for this week’s draw, which is also Week 2 of our Christmas lotto prizes.  There will be two further sets of Christmas spot prizes to be won at our draws in Dunkerrin Arms (Tuesday 15th) and Julia’s Bar (22nd)Many thanks to all our lotto players and promoters for your continued support.